top of page

House Republican Organization Appoints New Executive Board

Board members poised to build on 2020 successes in remap election cycle

The House Republican Organization (HRO) selected its Executive Board for the 2022 campaign cycle.

House Republican Leader Jim Durkin (District 82, Western Springs)

State Representative Ryan Spain, Chairman (District 73, Peoria)

State Representative Tim Ozinga, Treasurer (District 37, Mokena)

State Representative Dan Caulkins, Secretary (District 101, Decatur)

State Representative Avery Bourne, Member-at-Large (District 95, Morrisonville)

State Representative Tim Butler, Member-at-Large (District 87, Springfield)

State Representative Charlie Meier, Member-at-Large (District 108, Highland)

Executive Board members serve two-year terms, guiding the House Republican Organization in candidate recruitment, fundraising, and voter turnout operations. Last month, members of the caucus elected State Representative Ryan Spain as its chairman.

“We are fortunate to have the talent of these members to serve on our Executive Board,” Rep. Spain said. “With the Democratic Party in disarray and bankrupt of new ideas for economic growth and prosperity, our caucus is ready to lead on issues important to Illinois families.”

Despite being vastly outspent in the 2020 election cycle, House Republicans surpassed expectations, defeating four incumbent Democrats.


bottom of page